2.6 GPA!! what's wrong with me?!

Discussion in 'TM Lounge' started by Lazorphaze, Oct 15, 2004.

1. Lazorphaze

Lazorphaze Piano User

Feb 3, 2004
    AGH!!!!!
    I HAVE A FREAKING 2.6 GPA!!
    LAST YEAR IT WAS LIKE 3.5!!!

2. Tootsall

Tootsall Fortissimo User

Oct 25, 2003
    Yee HAW!
    Less time on the 'net, more time in the books, Grasshopper. "Priorities"

3. Heavens2kadonka

Heavens2kadonka Forte User

Jun 17, 2004
    Lebanon, TN
    Tutoring is a very good way to improve. Balancing studying with fun is also a big part. Don't overbalance, or you'll either lose your mind or any chance of scholarship.

I graduated with a 2.6. Of course, I would have been able to have a hell of a lot more options with my future if I had had a higher GPA, but I'm truthfully happy with how things worked out...... Of course, I also had an ACT of 27, and colleges in the southeastern region usually will look at ACT over GPA. I guess I have pretty good luck...

4. mheffernen5

mheffernen5 Pianissimo User

I have been at 3.2 GPA and that was better what I got 1st semester last year...

5. trickg

trickg Utimate User

Oct 26, 2003
    Baltimore/DC
    You probably just had harder classes, combined with less time for study due to some "other" activities like playing horn. Or, did you get a significant other in the last year or so? That will do it every time.

Don't dispair, just set a goal for yourself to hit 3.0 this time. (or higher, but make it realistic)

6. dizforprez

dizforprez Forte User

Nov 2, 2003
    i would say dont worry about your GPA, instead give 100% to everything you do. do that and your GPA will be fine.

7. MUSICandCHARACTER

MUSICandCHARACTER Forte User

Jan 31, 2004
    Newburgh, Indiana
    [​IMG]

8. bigaggietrumpet

bigaggietrumpet Mezzo Forte User

Jan 23, 2004
    Nazareth, PA