Aperture of the teeth

Discussion in 'Trumpet Discussion' started by BackInHanoi, Jul 20, 2010.

1. BackInHanoi

BackInHanoi New Friend

Jul 18, 2010
    I'm new, just posted on the intros page.

Been searching for old discussions on this issue and didn't find anything.

I'm a newbie trumpet player.

A: How far apart should the teeth be? I know, it differs from player to player. Mine tend to be about the width of my tongue apart.

B: Does the aperture change through the range? For high notes, I am tending to bring my teeth closer together.

Thanks in advance for your thoughts.

2. Gliss Girl

Gliss Girl Pianissimo User

Aug 31, 2009
    Portland, MI
    Hi, Hanoi,