Complete Arban (and more) in Mp3!!!

Discussion in 'Trumpet Discussion' started by anrapa, Mar 5, 2006.

1. anrapa

anrapa New Friend

Mar 5, 2006
    Italy, Torino
    Hello to everyone!!!

This is my first post in this forum, I am a long time lurker of trumpet herald forum and I read many positive comments about this forum.

So, here I am!!!

Here my first topic:

Two months ago I started recording some of the most famous trumpet methods available (Arban, Kopprasch, Stamp, Clarke etc etc) for educational purpose since I never had a proper trumpet teacher.

I am NOT a pro but I did earn my living as trumpet player up to 5 years ago when I became an Air Traffic Controller in Milan (Italy).

Now I have a lot of spare time and I started again playing 3/4 hours a day.

For the moment I have recorded 440 exercises and difficult solos (like carnival of venice or moto perpetuo)

Kopprasch book is complete and I recorded 60% of Arban's

I hope this project will help people as I has helped me!
    Now I play a lot more and better than 2 months ago and I am recording 30 exercises a day on average.

If you want to listen to some of my stuff go to

www.webalice.it/anrapa

(and if you want to help me record something... you are welcome!!!)

Ciao from Italy!!!

2. brian moon

brian moon Forte User

I would suggest that you play the 16th notes in the exercises on pages 26-27 later in the beat. They sound like triplets.

I think think that if you were to learn to put the k at the end of your triple tongueing, instead of in the middle, you would like the results.

Saluti for all of your hard work.

3. tpter1

tpter1 Forte User

Jan 12, 2005
    Northern New York
    30 a day? A DAY? 30? Holy cow!

4. gzent

gzent Fortissimo User

Nov 5, 2003
    Rochester, MN
    anrapa,

Welcome to TM. That's quite an ambitious project to record all of those methods.

From the little I listened to you did a very nice job.

Greg

5. anrapa

anrapa New Friend

Mar 5, 2006
    Italy, Torino