Daiy routine for beginner, Good or not?

Discussion in 'Trumpet Discussion' started by Rezamozaffarinia, Jul 22, 2008.

1. Rezamozaffarinia

Rezamozaffarinia New Friend

Jun 21, 2008
    Tehran
    Daily routine for beginner, Good or not?

Hi,
    Yet another noob question *blush*, for teachers/more experienced, this is the routine i have written for myself mostly from the replies i got to my previous thread here & my experience learning other instruments, i have been doing it for 4 days now, i am very happy with the rersults but i am a beginner & i dont want to ruin something and regret it later, so is it any good? any changes needed? i'd appreciate any suggestion.

Here we go,

A:45min, Long tones, with tounging, (using tuner),
    Objective: constant correct pitch, smooth decresc. & fade out.

Each note is played twice, 15-16 seconds for higher notes and 30s for lower ones, no sharps & flats, from middle C to low G then back to Middle C and all the way up to the C above the staff. there is a 30s rest beetween each 2 notes.

10 minutes rest.

B:45min, Etudes, (using mirror), with tounging,,,
    Objective: Keep the mouth position and jaw still.

Middle C to the C above the staff and back, twice for each note,30s rest between 2 bars. Cresc(f)....Decresc....Cresc(fff)....cut.

In 3/4: C,D,C ..... D,E,D .... E,F,E etc, (mf to fff) and cut.

10 minutes rest.

C:120min. Scales, (using mirror), legatto, staccatto & tounged.
    Objective: build brain-finger-lip memory, no jaw movement esp. while descending.

T=60 , 90 , 120 , 160 ,200.

Quarter notes, one Octave and back x25.

Middle C to staff C

D to D

E to E

One Octave from Staff C to the C above the staff...

The End.

all the best
    Reza.

Last edited: Jul 22, 2008
  2. bagmangood

bagmangood Forte User