Free-clinics in the Chicago area...

Discussion in 'Trumpet Discussion' started by NickD, Feb 22, 2007.

1. NickD

NickD Forte User

This is really only available to folks in the Chicago area. Sorry.

I want our Chicago area members to be aware of this. I've made this offer before, but I think I need to bring it up once in a while.

I am willing to drive to any school in the Greater Chicago area (50 mile redius of the Congress and Michigan) and do essentially the same lecture/demo/clinic that I did at the West Chester University Trumpet Festival - FREE OF CHARGE! I can do this because I will be paid by my school. I would be taking a pro-leave day (something I am allowed to do on a limited basis). Also, I am an endorsing artist of the New York Trumpet Compnay. The only stipulation is that this occurs during the school day. For evening performances, my standard rates must apply. Also, I would want to be able to sell CD's there. Oh yeah, I do require a free lunch. The school cafeteria is fine (I eat light).

So, as the school year winds down a bit, if you are a Chicago area band director and need an easy lesson plan, let me come talk shop to your studetns. Believe me, I can bring all horns into the discussion.

PM me, if you're interested.

Thanks for reading!

Nick

Last edited: Feb 22, 2007
  2. Tooter Tutor

Tooter Tutor New Friend

Feb 3, 2007
    Hudsonville, Michigan
    Nick-
    I'll keep that in mind for sure. I'll be a little outside of your radius, but I'm sure I can sweeten the pot $$$ with an area sponsor a bit and get you up to Grand Rapids, Michigan. It will be fun. Plus, I'll be getting down to the Windy City for a little Giordano's action or whatever!

Greg

3. NickD

NickD Forte User