Hello TrumpetMasters!

Discussion in 'Introductions and Greetings' started by BandXMaestro, Jan 18, 2012.

1. BandXMaestro

BandXMaestro New Friend

Jan 13, 2012
    Hello all. My name is Bob and I am from Southern California. I have been playing trumpet since I was about 6 years old which means I have been performing for more years than I like to remember. I am a high school band instructor and I run the marching band at the local university. I have regular gigs with a couple swing bands and a rock and roll cover band. My favorite gigs however are playing musicals. The time I spend in the pit is very rewarding to me.

Aside from music, I also enjoy drag racing and hitting the canyon roads on my Kawasaki Ninja.

I look forward to getting to know you.
    ---Bob---

2. Solar Bell

Solar Bell Moderator Staff Member

May 11, 2005
    Metro Detroit
    Welocme to TrumpetMaster Bob!

Enjoy your stay, from a swing band player an ex pro drag racer.

3. codyb226

codyb226 Banned

Mar 9, 2011
    Florida, US
    Trumpet Masters???? Where? Have any of you seen any masters of trumpet around here???? I havent..... ROFL

Welcome to TM Bob! You seem like a great guy, motorcycles, gigs, a Strad and a recording. Wow, I love your horns.

:welcome:

4. Dupac

Dupac Fortissimo User

Aug 19, 2008
    Bordeaux, France.
    Do as I do: look in the mirror!

Welcome to you, Bob ! :grouphug:

5. codyb226

codyb226 Banned

Mar 9, 2011
    Florida, US

No, still dont.....But I see a trumpet guru there!

Last edited: Jan 18, 2012
  6. Peter McNeill

Peter McNeill Utimate User

Jan 30, 2009
    Melbourne Australia
    Welcome Bob,

Enjoy your time here, and I look forward to reading your comments.

[​IMG]

Keep Swingin' [​IMG]

Peter

7. kingtrumpet

kingtrumpet Utimate User

Sep 20, 2009
    New York State USA