JTR-606ML or JTR-606MS - help please :)

Discussion in 'Trumpet Discussion' started by JTR-606ML, Apr 2, 2009.

1. JTR-606ML

JTR-606ML New Friend

Apr 1, 2009
    Sydney
    Hi all,

I am completely new to the trumpet world and don’t know much about the instrument. However, I always wanted to learn how to play a trumpet.

I found two Jupiter trumpets for sale one is JTR-606ML and the other one is JTR-606MS (silver plated). The difference in price was very small.

I did not feel comfortable with the sale representative and his advice as it looked like his knowledge in trumpets, especially the Jupiter ones was rather limited.

So I need help! Which one is better? What do you think about the Jupiter trumpets? Which one would you get?

Thank You!

2. marsuleu

marsuleu Piano User

Mar 30, 2009
    Bucharest , Romania
    hello JTR !
    Jupiter trumpets are very good... pick wich one you like more . silver finish is much rezistant along the time... but with a good maintenance , the gold laquer is also durable... there is another model 606MRL with a gold brass bell for a warm rich tone ...
    what's the price for these two model ?!?

3. JTR-606ML

JTR-606ML New Friend

Apr 1, 2009
    Sydney
    Thank you marsuleu!

The 606ML is $999 AUD and the other one is $1099 AUD. The 606MS model is on sale at the moment, its regular price is $1299 AUD.

4. marsuleu

marsuleu Piano User

Mar 30, 2009
    Bucharest , Romania
    then go for it !
    but if you are a beginer, and never blow a trumpet , perhaps you should try something less expensive for the begining..untill you lern how to care and play a trumpet, it's better to have a low price one . only for a few months, and then you can get one Advanced Stundent or Intermediate Model ( just like these 2 Jupiter models) .
    good luck !

5. JTR-606ML

JTR-606ML New Friend

Apr 1, 2009
    Sydney
    Thank you for that advice :-) it does make sense.