Just discovered Trumpet Master

Discussion in 'Introductions and Greetings' started by Spideriffic, Aug 22, 2009.

1. Spideriffic

Spideriffic New Friend

Aug 16, 2009
    Plainview, NY
    Greetings to all, I can see that this is a great site. I'm from Plainview, New York. I used to play a lot of gigs, but that became less and less until it got to zero over the years. Now I work as a junior high school band director full time. I try to practice here and there but I have limited time to put in the hours that it takes to keep my lip going. I'm 54. Seems harder and harder to maintain any amount of endurance and control these days. But I still love to play. Freddie Hubbard was my hero. I hope to pick up tips both to be a better player and also a better teacher. Looking forward to meeting many of you.

2. Darthsunshine

Darthsunshine Mezzo Forte User

Jul 19, 2008
    Seattle, WA
    Welcome to TM!

3. Sofus

Sofus Forte User

Jul 26, 2008
    Very welcome to TM, Spideriffic!

I bet you have some good ideas to share as well!:-)

4. A.N.A. Mendez

A.N.A. Mendez Utimate User

Oct 25, 2005
    Sunny Ca.
    welcome!

5. ComeBackKid

ComeBackKid Fortissimo User

May 11, 2009
    Yorba Linda, CA
    Spideriffic - Welcome to our humble, reserved and quiet (NOT!) group. We particularly appreciate music educators here because we realize that there is the secret to keeping the younger generation interested in making music and the performing arts rather than simply playing video games and texting each other.