Music Major

Discussion in 'Trumpet Discussion' started by Trumpeters_Lullaby, Apr 10, 2006.

1. Trumpeters_Lullaby

Trumpeters_Lullaby New Friend

Apr 10, 2006
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    Hey everybody, i'm new here this is my first post. I'm a freshman in highschool whose been playing since the 6th grade. I really enjoy playing the trumpet and over the years have gotten pretty good. My plans after graduating highschool are to enter college as a trumpet major in performing. My question is, will there be job openings as a trumpet major and will I be able to make a decent living?

2. Tootsall

Tootsall Fortissimo User

Oct 25, 2003
    Yee HAW!
    Huge numbers of posts discussing this option for a life career here. You can use the "Search" function to find them although most will be in Manny's forum.

Welcome to TM.

3. Solar Bell

Solar Bell Moderator Staff Member

May 11, 2005
    Metro Detroit
    Welcome to TrumpetMaster!

There will always be work for good trumpet players. Stick around a while and you will see a great many contributers here that are making a very good living playing the trumpet.

As with everything in life...be aware that you will get out of it what you put into it. The people making a very good career in music have put their life into making that happen. Ask some questions in the Big Three columns

Manny 911

Wise Talk!

EC Downloading

These three men are top professionals and can give you PRICELESS advice.

Happy Trumpeting!!

-cw-

4. Trumpeters_Lullaby

Apr 10, 2006
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    Thanks for the replies, and i'll search around for some of the other threads.

5. BFlinch83

BFlinch83 Pianissimo User

Dec 12, 2005
    Baltimore, MD