New member but a good Question

Discussion in 'Trumpet Discussion' started by Akaravenwolf, Jul 22, 2009.

1. Akaravenwolf

Akaravenwolf New Friend

Jul 22, 2009
    Hey, I'm Doug
    I've been playing for over 9 years with trumpet, I am now playing on a bach Stradivarius with a 3c mouthpiece.

I came to this site with many questions and now that I have created an account I would like to say Hello to trumpet masters.

I just turned 17 and was offered to play at a gig down in Panama City, Florida.

The gig is with my dads old friends, and one of them was the man who got me started into playing trumpet and gave me my first trumpet.

Now I'm increadibly nervous, because I just found out a piece that I was going to play, In the Mood, as recorded by Glenn Miller.
    I have all of Glenn Miller's Cd's with the recording of In The Mood. However, I am not good with playing by ear, and wanted to know if anyone could help me find In The Mood , with the trumpet solo's. I would prefer one that Solar Bell had posted: http://www.trumpetmaster.com/vb/f133/clyde-hurley-trumpet-solo-mood-39316.html

Solar Bell, if you can if you can send an attachment of some sort to me via email of the piece, it would be most appreciated.

I just recieved a Jazz fakebook as well, but the key's are completely different, and I would prefer the one you had posted because that was the same exact piece I had played in Highschool.

Many thanks to you all who take this into consideration and the time to read this.

;)

2. MFfan

MFfan Fortissimo User

Sep 13, 2006
    Kalamazoo, Michigan
    Can't you just print that solo off the link? or are looking for something more?
    Welcome to the Forum and good luck with the gig.:-)

3. Akaravenwolf

Akaravenwolf New Friend

Jul 22, 2009
    Well I'm looking for the Actual piece with the solo in it. My band director has just left my school, we have no band director right now, and I can't get into the school to get the copy.

I believe Solar Bell has it however.