Observations in human nature.....

Discussion in 'Trumpet Discussion' started by Trumpet Dreamer, Mar 3, 2011.

1. Trumpet Dreamer

Trumpet Dreamer Mezzo Forte User

Aug 14, 2010
    Jazz Town, USA
    I can't help but notice two things since being a member here.

1. Many of the questions posed have already been asked and answered.

2. An individual seeking advice (such as which horn to buy) often times will do what he wants and for the most part ignore the wisdom of the membership.

No big deal really, just an observation.

2. bumblebee

bumblebee Fortissimo User

Jan 21, 2010
    Great Southern Land
    1. Have you ever eaten an apple while driving a tractor?

2. Could you please advise which is the better offer to accept - $10 to play for an hour or $2000 to play for two hours?

--bumblebee

3. mrsemman

mrsemman Piano User

Apr 8, 2010
    Massachusetts
    I have spent a lifetime watching people. It was my job. As a retired police officer, I would return home each day, thinking that I have "seen/ heard it all". For thirty years!

My advice is not to concern yourself with what others do, only in what you do. Common sense and the thought process, something lacking in modern society, should guide you, not what someone else believes to be good for you.

There is a great deal of great advice given on these forums, by great trumpet players. It is up to you to glean the advice that pertains to you and your playing.

Vulgano Brother likes this.
  4. trumpetsplus

trumpetsplus Fortissimo User

Jun 11, 2006
    South Salem, NY
    Absolutely!

5. Vulgano Brother

Vulgano Brother Moderator Staff Member

Mar 23, 2006
    Parts Unknown
    It's kinda scary that we humans consider ourselves to be on the top of the food chain!

(At least violists are beneath us trumpeters!)

6. tobylou8

tobylou8 Utimate User

Dec 22, 2008
    Virginia