One day you can just play the horn.

Discussion in 'Trumpet Discussion' started by SmoothOperator, Dec 19, 2011.

1. SmoothOperator

SmoothOperator Mezzo Forte User

Jul 14, 2010
    I have been practicing trumpet for several years, and recently I have noticed a substantial drop in the effort required to play the instrument, and not needing nearly as much time to maintain skills, and the horn sounds like a trumpet. Is this a common phenomena, that one day you can just play the trumpet?

2. larry tscharner

larry tscharner Forte User

Apr 30, 2010
    dubuque iowa
    Practice makes perfect they say. If you are satisfied with how you play, thats great, but I believe you never stop improving your skills. You need harder music if you are breazing along. Dont tell us you can play anything they put in front of you. Its boring without a chalenge so step it up. Best wishes.

3. kingtrumpet

kingtrumpet Utimate User

Sep 20, 2009
    New York State USA
    one day you can just play the trumpet?? -- dude you gotta be kidding me --- I would say give it a week! try marching and playing the trumpet, or try to play it upside down (the trumpet) --and then YOU, stand on your head and play the trumpet. I think ONE DAY next week, or the week after, you will have a BAD practice where you clam notes, or miss notes -------------------Then, please come back here, and tell us HOW EASY the trumpet is ----------DUDE, the moral of the story is!!!!!!!!!! --- don't get overconfident that you KNOW how to play the trumpet --or that little shiny horn will make you look silly -----ROFL ROFL ROFL ---- and that mistress (ie your trumpet) will say --- ONE DAY I SHOWED THE PLAYER THAT I AM IN CHARGE ROFL ROFL ROFL

4. duanemassey

duanemassey Piano User

Jul 14, 2009
    Houston