Spanish language trumpet method

Discussion in 'Trumpet Discussion' started by 36393, Nov 17, 2009.

1. 36393

36393 New Friend

Feb 21, 2009
    Hi Everyone,

Today I was asked if I could recommend a trumpet method for an adult who is an absolute beginner. It might be helpful to the person asking if the the text was in the Spanish language as English is his second language.

I am not a trumpet teacher and it has been decades since I learned to play so I do not know what is popular and in print.

What are your recommendations for books/DVDs in either Spanish or English?

Thanks

2. frankmike

frankmike Piano User

Dec 5, 2008
    Get a private teacher ASAP

DIY will make you noo good, you will ruin yourself, and will end up with 48 mouthpieces and funky embouchure

// well, I think am finally assimilarted into this community

3. rowuk

rowuk Moderator Staff Member

Jun 18, 2006
    Germany
    The Arban book is the industry standard and available in just about all languages.

Método Arban - Wikipedia, la enciclopedia libre

4. Aerotrom

Aerotrom New Friend

Jul 17, 2008
    Spain
    As Rowuk says, the Arban method is available in spanish (I have it, since I'm spanish :-)) . The person should be able to get it.

I know about some others that I found in emule, like the Maggio method (I never got to use it), which is also written in spanish (is more "american spanish" though).

5. 36393

36393 New Friend

Feb 21, 2009
    Thanks all,