Trumpet MIDI website

Discussion in 'TM Lounge' started by klorenz, Aug 11, 2004.

1. klorenz

klorenz New Friend

Aug 11, 2004
    Hey folks, hope all is well! I'm sure that many of you are aware of the trumpet midi website that I have created about a year ago. If you are not familiar with this website it is:

http://www.geocities.com/trumpetmidi

I built it a little over a year ago and as you can see, it's pretty shabby. Although I was an information systems major in college, I have little experience in web desgn and I don't really have the time/patience to put into this website. I'm sure there are a lot of web designers/computer hobbyists on this forum that could put together a professional looking website with it's own domain. As a just graduated from college and started my first full-time job, I don't have a ton of money to spend, but wouldn't mind putting a few bucks into this website to make it look great. I also wish to add a lot more content as sequencing classical trumpet stuff is one of my hobbies (I'm real exciting aren't I!! hehehe). Anyway, if anyone is interesting in building this site, please contact me via this forum or by email at [email protected]. Please send me information about costs as well as sample websites you have created in the past.

Also, for future updates, what would some of you out there like to see. I have access to a lot of music scores. Would there be any likelihood that people would be willing to pay for my services or website? I would also like to start including some PDFs of tunes. I'm not trying to blow my own horn (pun intended!), but i know that I have the most comprehensive trumpet MIDI site on the web. Do you folks think that it would absurd to charge a small amount for access to certain material on the site?? All suggestions/criticisms/requests are greatly appreciated.

Thank you all, and be well!
    ~Kurt Lorenz

2. ScreaminRaider

ScreaminRaider Piano User

Apr 22, 2004
    San Antonio, Tx
    That's cool

3. hazmat