trumpet playing and weed

Discussion in 'Trumpet Discussion' started by Jamesd1196, Oct 19, 2013.

1. Jamesd1196

Jamesd1196 New Friend

Sep 11, 2013
    nvm

2. Bwanabass

Bwanabass Mezzo Piano User

Jan 20, 2013
    Syracuse, NY
    As a wind musician, I could see your habit becoming an eventual roadblock, as smoking anything is going to be bad for your lung capacity. As far as creativity goes, smoking might give you a different mindset that works for you. The question is, do the benefits outweigh the harm that you might be doing yourself. Not to mention the legal implications depending on where you live.

3. Kujo20

Kujo20 Forte User

Sep 29, 2010
    What you do in your private life is up to you, but I don't know if it's a good idea to share with the entire world that you're smoking an illegal substance almost everyday. Especially because you're still in high school. You know that schools and police departments can work together and find posts like this on Facebook and whatnot right? I've seen it happen before.

Like I said, it's a personal choice/it's up to you...but this may not be the best place to talk about it. I hope I'm not offending anybody or stepping on any toes here...

Kujo

4. tobylou8

tobylou8 Utimate User

Dec 22, 2008
    Virginia
  5. Dr.Mark

Dr.Mark Mezzo Forte User

Apr 5, 2011
    so my question is what are your guys' opinion on playing music while high
    ----------------
    It's a bad idea
    ----------------
    if you have tried it?
    ----------------
    no
    ----------------
    would you ever try?
    ----------------
    Hell no, it leads to harder drugs
    ----------------
    is this bad for me as a musician?
    ----------------
    Yes. and if they catch you with that shit, kiss your chances of federal assistance for college goodbye.