Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Trumpet Discussion Discuss Blistex Vs. Non medicated in the General forums; I was hoping someone could settle an argument I'm having with a friend. I'm in marching band and thus after ...
    Pianissimo User

Question Blistex Vs. Non medicated

I was hoping someone could settle an argument I'm having with a friend.

I'm in marching band and thus after spending gameday on friday and competition day on saturday playing outside, my lips are thoroughly chapped. I use medicated Blistex. This has always been the best for me and I have never suffored any kind of reprecution. My friend tells me that the medicated lip ointment breaks down muscles in your lips and will actually be detrimental to playing.

Can anyone settle this argument for us.

Forte User
    Well, I'm no doctor but I don't think there are muscles in the lips, and as long as the stuff works for you keep using it.

“If there must be trouble, let it be in my day so that my child may have peace.”

Thomas Paine 1737-1809

“That’s all the bullets we had, or we would have shot him more,” Polk County Sheriff Grady Judd

Of course there are muscles in the lips. How else do we move them

Forte User
    Northern New York
    Quote Originally Posted by JonathanShaw View Post
    I was hoping someone could settle an argument I'm having with a friend. ... I use medicated Blistex. This has always been the best for me and I have never suffored any kind of reprecution.
    Can anyone settle this argument for us.