Results 1 to 4 of 4
Trumpet Discussion Discuss Opinions on Jupiter 1602S in the General forums; We are looking to buy a trumpet for our daughter. We've found a Jupiter 1602S model for a great price. ...
  1. #1
    New Friend
    Join Date
    Dec 2008

    Opinions on Jupiter 1602S

    We are looking to buy a trumpet for our daughter. We've found a Jupiter 1602S model for a great price. It plays awesome, but now we hear that Jupiter might not be the most durable horn. Any opinions?

  2. #2
    Forte User
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Indianapolis, In

    Re: Opinions on Jupiter 1602S

    I would be looking for one of the more accepted brands. Things such as Yamaha, Getzen, Bach student line, etc. With these you always are able to get any repairs done and you can find parts.

  3. #3
    Pianissimo User tunefultrumpet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    New Zealand

    Re: Opinions on Jupiter 1602S

    Jupiter make some good horns these days, I would not be worried about durability. For a student to learn on they are a good buy.

  4. #4
    Fortissimo User Dupac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Bordeaux, France.

    Re: Opinions on Jupiter 1602S

    Tunefultrumpet is right : during the ten last years Jupiter has made a great progress. Their products have now a good fiability. Not on top for professionals but good horns for the price.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Opinions on D/Eb Trumpets?
    By AVB in forum Horns
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 11-24-2011, 08:44 PM
  2. Opinions Wanted
    By Wlfgng in forum TM Lounge
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 12-04-2008, 09:04 AM
  3. C Trumpet Opinions
    By nplotts1 in forum Horns
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 03-02-2008, 04:07 PM
  4. Need Opinions on two Horns...
    By trjeam in forum Horns
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-19-2007, 10:22 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26