Trumpet Discussion Discuss poo (I had to sell the 'r') in the General forums; Hello all, I presently have a Xeno 8335 in my posession that I am borrowing from a local dealer. However, ...
    Halifax, NS CANADA

poo (I had to sell the 'r')

Hello all,

I presently have a Xeno 8335 in my posession that I am borrowing from a local dealer. However, I am a fourth year music student and poor as hell!

My question is this: How can I make money as a university student to pay for this horn? (or to convince the horn shop of some sort of monthly plan) I've already cancelled my cable, took on a student (about to cancel internet), job as campus police, but still barley paying rent, bills, food etc etc etc.

I'm sure some, if not most of us have been there. What have you done?

fyi: right now I play on a bach 180 strad and wouldn't really want to get rid of it, but the yamaha plays fantastically. I guess I could trade in my bach if it boiled down to it.

Thanks for any advice you guys can give!

Eric S.
    Eric Sproul
    Practice is like filling a leaky bucket

Bb: Paul Mauriat, Yamaha
    Flugel: Hub Van Laar ACK
    Mouthpieces: monette, yamaha

Forte User
    Most will sell on a plan because they charge you interest and finance the horn so more money for them in the long run. But of course they are already going to be charging you too much for the horn( maybe 500 or more than what you could get it for at WWBW).

IF the Bach plays good enough to keep then maybe you should play on it for a while and forget about the xeno until you have cash.

If you are barley making rent then the last thing you need to take on unneeded debts.

Separate your needs from your wants. IF it is a need find a way to make it happen, work nights do what ever it takes. if it is a want, try to wait on it or sell the bach .

Good luck!

Evansville In

How poor?