Results 1 to 8 of 8
Trumpet Discussion Discuss Review of Roger Ingram Clinic in the General forums; Yesterday, 6/20/09, I attended a Roger Ingram clinic. It was excellent. I wrote a review and have it posted on ...
  1. #1
    Forte User NickD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Chicago northern suburbs
    Posts
    1,113

    Review of Roger Ingram Clinic

    Yesterday, 6/20/09, I attended a Roger Ingram clinic. It was excellent. I wrote a review and have it posted on my site.

    Nick Drozdoff :: Home

    Nick

  2. #2
    Forte User B15M's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Monroe Ct.
    Posts
    2,472

    Re: Review of Roger Ingram Clinic

    Your site comes up but from there I can't get in.

  3. #3
    Forte User NickD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Chicago northern suburbs
    Posts
    1,113

    Re: Review of Roger Ingram Clinic

    Got me, there. The site is working fine. Perhaps try a different browser.

    N

    OK, I just checked my site with IE. You're right! Something has happened at the server. I can only read it with Mozilla-Firefox. I can't see it with IE. It seems to be only the home page, though. I've contacted Joe Auty of Netmusician.org. He'll sort it out. In the meantime, try Firefox for the time being.

    ND
    Last edited by NickD; 06-21-2009 at 08:57 PM.

  4. #4
    Mezzo Forte User richtom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    873

    Re: Review of Roger Ingram Clinic

    Nick, your words are exactly what I got from Roger yesterday.
    His explanations and demonstrations really need to be experienced in person not only to hear what he does but to actually watch him demonstrate his technique as well.
    I tried his warm up today starting on the second line G and found my pitch center for the day. I actually was able to get the scratchy sound after a few attempts as well. Darn it though, but the fff double Ds and Ebs just weren't there like Roger's.
    Seriously, my usable range to to G above high C did come out louder and cleaner than usual after trying his scratch method.
    His sense of humor is really terrific, too. I especially liked the story about Connie Stevens having to be his surrogate mom and having to escort him through the casino so he could sit lead trumpet for her show. He wasn't old enough to legally enter the casino by himself, but he was great enough to sit lead in a major Las Vegas show.
    Regards,
    Rich Tomasek
    Last edited by richtom; 06-22-2009 at 03:40 PM.

  5. #5
    Forte User B15M's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Monroe Ct.
    Posts
    2,472

    Re: Review of Roger Ingram Clinic

    Thanks Nick.
    Some day I'm going to take a lesson and learn how to play up high. I use about the same lower and top lip and roll the lower lip in a little. I think if I went to not much lower lip the sound would suffer in the lower register.

    Thanks again,
    Joe

  6. #6
    Pianissimo User
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Dallas
    Posts
    73

    Re: Review of Roger Ingram Clinic

    "What stuck me in watching Roger do this was that he actually VERFIED and SUPPORTED my explanation." (P6, S1)

    Typo, should be: VERIFIED.

    :)

  7. #7
    Forte User NickD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Chicago northern suburbs
    Posts
    1,113

    Re: Review of Roger Ingram Clinic

    I'll get the topy fixed! DOUGHHH!! Typo!



    N

  8. #8
    Fortissimo User trumpetnick's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Tekirova, Antalya, Turkey
    Posts
    2,773

    Re: Review of Roger Ingram Clinic

    Nick is a physics teacher, not grammar . Nick, get some spell check software...

    Nick I - freelance wellness consultant
    My online store
    The Official Group of Nick I
    Spada Bach B flat 72, leadpipe 2L/DWMM1.5C
    Spada Bach C 256, leadpipe 2LQ/DWMM1.5C
    A Besson Sovereign 928 modified by Spada to come...


    Life is change. Growth is optional. Choose wisely.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. My Lesson w/Roger Ingram
    By ALLCHOPS in forum Trumpet Discussion
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 11-17-2007, 03:07 PM
  2. Roger Ingram
    By ALLCHOPS in forum Trumpet Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-22-2007, 11:04 PM
  3. Roger Ingram ... John Chudoba ...
    By Magnusverdixon in forum Jazz / Commercial
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-12-2007, 02:10 AM
  4. An Afternoon With Roger Ingram.
    By dbacon in forum Trumpet Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-09-2004, 04:13 PM
  5. Practice by Roger Ingram.
    By dbacon in forum Trumpet Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-04-2004, 07:42 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26