Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By BrotherBACH
  • 1 Post By Haste2
Trumpet Discussion Discuss What is your funniest trumpet story? in the General forums; I have one or two. I am just learning how to trigger the third valve slide. I pulled it in ...

What is your funniest trumpet story?

I have one or two.

I am just learning how to trigger the third valve slide. I pulled it in without having the third valve depressed; the third slide end piece on my Bach hit the back of the Euphonium player in front of me. I imagine this one is common. Now I put a cloth elastic around the third valve slide ring and that end piece, whatever it is called.

Within the first couple of months of my comeback I had areally hard practice session in which I had over done it. Later on in the evening when brushing my teeth, I noticed something really scary and got paniced about having torn an embouchure muscle. I screamed for my wife to come take a look at what happens to my face when I smile. She said: “those are dimples you idiot; you have dimples when you smile, you never noticed before?” Actually not, but I was greatly relieved.

What is your funny trumpet story?

Ruslan likes this.
    There is so much good in the worst of us,
    And so much bad in the best of us,
    That it hardly behooves any of us
    To talk about the rest of us.

Edward Wallis Hoch, Marion (Kansas) Record
    (1849 - 1925)

Re: What is your funniest trumpet story?