Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Trumpet Discussion Discuss Yamaha, King , Bach Strad, or Bach Omega?!?! in the General forums; I am currently in the market for a new trumpet. i am currently a Freshman in high school and i ...

Question Yamaha, King , Bach Strad, or Bach Omega?!?!

I am currently in the market for a new trumpet. i am currently a Freshman in high school and i play a King 600. I don't mean to brag but i am in all of the "extra" stuff. ex. 1st division at solo and ensemble (6), solos at concerts, and so on. My trumpet is my life and i love to play. (not saying i have no life haha) but, i just love to play and i really take care of my horn. i have tried a Getzen 700 sp, Getzen 700 special, Bach Strad Omega, King silver Flair, and a Bach Strad from 1962 which was quite a treat.

i am looking to try a yamaha YTR-9355CHS which is a xeno artist model from their "chicago" series which has a silver plate finish, is a heavyweight trumpet. along with Yamaha Xeno series YTR-8335RGS this one is a heavyweight as well, also it is silver-plated, has a reverse tuning slide, and it has a gold brass bell.

Another couple that i wanted to try were by getzen. it is the Getzen 3001 artist Model. and i really am looking forward to the 3001MV artist model mike vax. that is the one i really want to play. at least try because every trumpet plays different. please let me know what you think!!

thank you!! :)

Moderator Utimate User Solar Bell's Avatar

Re: Yamaha, King , Bach Strad, or Bach Omega?!?!

You play the one that fits you best and feels the best to YOU!

We cannot tell you, unless you want to meet me at Eastside Music on Gratiot and 11 Mile Rd. and I can listen to you play.

A lot of trumpet players up there, the owner, the manager, the repair guy, and I can be there. That would help you a lot.

-cw-
    Chuck Willard
    The Willard of Oz

"Don't be afraid to see what you see."
    Ronald Reagan

Fraser, I'd tack Chuck up on the offer if I were you.