Results 1 to 5 of 5
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Satchmo Brecker
TM Lounge Discuss Review: http://www.mycleanpc.com/ in the The Green Room - Non Trumpet Related Topics! forums; I'm happy with it. This old HP (circa 2003) has more spyware and cookies than anything I've ever attempted to ...
  1. #1
    Banned Mezzo Piano User
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    633

    Review: http://www.mycleanpc.com/

    I'm happy with it. This old HP (circa 2003) has more spyware and cookies than anything I've ever attempted to work on. Probably has more communicable viruses that our former lead singer with the staph infection.

    Or rather she "gave the whole staff an infection"... *

    The tech support was helpful and very nice. Took almost an hour to diagnosis and repair all the CRAP on this old piece of poop but now she runs like new.

    OK some of you kids probably know of places where I could have gotten it all free. But I'm old and dumb so i paid the $39.00 and yet am much happier than before.

    Conclusion: Is nice to see a company that advertises a ton come through with a pretty good deal.


    Here: MyCleanPC


    Local








    *Original joke but you may use it...

  2. #2
    Forte User jiarby's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    2,213

    Re: Review: http://www.mycleanpc.com/

    This software is a scam... It reports false errors and guides you to pay them to "clean" errors that don't exist.
    watch some of the videos of guys running it on brand new clean install pc's and it reports hundreds of problems.

  3. #3
    Piano User Satchmo Brecker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    454

    Re: Review: http://www.mycleanpc.com/

    There seems to be an explosion of these types of scams. DoubleMySpeed comes to mind. If your PC is slow and you suspect viruses, check out Hitman Pro. It's reputable and a great product. I've had several brand name anti-virus products all miss dangerous viruses. Everytime I'd have to run Hitman Pro and without fail it'd catch tons of stuff the others missed, especially deadly rootkit viruses. It's cheap, and the first 30 days is actually free AND both finds and removes viruses, not just find and make you pay to remove. It was so good I went ahead and purchased instead of just downloading a freebie as needed.
    bah do dweeeee bah do bleep blop

  4. #4
    Forte User jiarby's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    2,213

    Re: Review: http://www.mycleanpc.com/

    doublemyspeed is the same people as mycleanpc and a bunch of others.

  5. #5
    Piano User Satchmo Brecker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    454

    Re: Review: http://www.mycleanpc.com/

    Quote Originally Posted by jiarby View Post
    doublemyspeed is the same people as mycleanpc and a bunch of others.
    I did not know that! That fact alone should cause you to stear clear.
    Solar Bell likes this.
    bah do dweeeee bah do bleep blop

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. WTS: http://www.theoriginalmicshield.com/
    By farnellnewton in forum Accessories and Music
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-23-2009, 05:21 PM
  2. Celebration review
    By janet842 in forum Horns
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-31-2006, 11:27 PM
  3. Review
    By old geezer in forum Horns
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-17-2005, 01:26 PM
  4. Replies: 60
    Last Post: 06-10-2005, 10:58 PM
  5. The Scherzer Review
    By Heavens2kadonka in forum Horns
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 02-14-2005, 03:31 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26