Welcome to TrumpetMaster.com

You are currently viewing our trumpet site as a guest, which gives you limited access to many features. By joining our community you will be able to post topics in our trumpet forum, place ads in our classifieds, add your upcoming event to our calendar, communicate privately with other members (PM), and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free!

We hope you will join our community today!


Go Back   TrumpetMaster > The Green Room - Non Trumpet Related Topics! > TM Lounge
TM Lounge Discuss Scam in the The Green Room - Non Trumpet Related Topics! forums; I've got a GR mouthpiece for sale here, at TrumpetHerald and at the GR site. It's NOT on ...
Register FAQ Support TM Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-25-2003, 11:13 AM   #1 (permalink)
dcstep
Mezzo Piano User

 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Denver
Posts: 679
dcstep is on a distinguished road
Scam

I've got a GR mouthpiece for sale here, at TrumpetHerald and at the GR site. It's NOT on Ebay, so far as I know, but I received a scam offer that follows. I read about this type of thing in the Wall Street Journal or Forbes, I believe. They usually go for expensive stuff, but my mouthpiece probably attracted attention because it's gold plated. Of course, their check bounces AND they keep your piece. Watch out, they're in our midst (probably reading this today).

Is there some law enforcement agency that might have jurisdiction and interest in this type of thing?:

"Hello Seller,

I am interested in buying your above
mentioned gold plated GR66LX in medium weight Studio blank at advertised rate, if still available. Good to be shipped to London. Cost and modalities of shipping to be borne by me.

Payment for the purchase is by check through a associates of mine in US.

The associates owes me higher than our
purchase. He will therefore be sending you a check for $3,500 to cover the cost of my order, as well as the Shipping costs.

On receipt of the check, you will cash and deduct the cost of my order .The balance you will send as I would instruct you to the Agency that will ship the Goods to me. If this arrangement suites you fine,please send
me your address where I can send the cheque, as well as the name that will be on it. Also send me your phone number for easy communication.

Awaiting your immediate response,

Best Regards.
Larry Tosin.."
dcstep is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2003, 12:32 PM   #2 (permalink)
Japle
Pianissimo User

 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cape Canaveral
Posts: 93
Japle is an unknown quantity at this point
Get an address and phone number if possible and foward to the London cops.
__________________
John
Kanstul Chicago 1070
GR 62M
The Mute Rack!!
http://home.cfl.rr.com/themuterack/
Cape Canaveral
Japle is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Unleash Your Anger

TrumpetMaster
Copyright 2006 TrumpetMaster.com
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:44 AM.

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v2.2.0/Links 1.01
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.0.0 RC8

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28