Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes
Horns Discuss Jason Harrelson Trumpet Review in the Equipment forums; I am one of Jason Harrelson's first modified horn clients. He calls my horn the Triton 965. The original horn ...

Jason Harrelson Trumpet Review

I am one of Jason Harrelson's first modified horn clients. He calls my horn the Triton 965. The original horn was a Benge before his modification. Jason also finished the horn in a Satin Gold finish. If you go to his E-bay store you can see some beautiful pictures of the horn he built for me.

By profession I am a Worship Pastor at a large church in For Worth, TX and have been a trumpet player for 28 years. I am an active player and our auditorium seats 3500 so I needed a big horn! I also enjoy intimate jazz ballad work and play with some very gifted players in the Metro Plex. We just got back for an 9 day gig in Europe two weeks ago. Jason, the Triton was a big hit in Europe!

OK, enough about me and now about the horn...

A year ago I wrote a review on another forum of this horn and got attacked, or Jason's did. A lot has changed in a year which is in large part to Jason's visit to ITG, a horn tour and more clients that are speaking out for this artist and master builder. Jason, I am happy to see your acceptance into the trumpet world!

My horn has his top of the line, or one of his top, modifications. From beginning to the end of my working relationship with HMT was great...we did have a bit of stress at times but that was my problem and my fear of working (sending $) with someone who was at that time totally unknown, Jason was very patient.

Concept: