Introductions and Greetings Discuss hello from Houston TX in the The Green Room - Non Trumpet Related Topics! forums; Thought I would say hello. I was very much into trumpet playing in high school and my early 20s. When ...
    New Friend

hello from Houston TX

Thought I would say hello. I was very much into trumpet playing in high school and my early 20s. When my G.Leblanc 707 was stolen in the early 90's, I got out of playing. My daughter is playing, and I decided I would resume as well. I have a beat to death old Coronet that was my first horn, and is nearly unplayable, and a Calicchio r3/9 that I bought not to long ago because the price was right, it sounded really nice, and it felt good to play. My daughter has a Yamaha student model of recent vintage that is soon to be returned to the rental fleet. My son also played, but not any longer. (His horn has gone "missing")

I actually found this sight trying to research some vintage horns. When I started playing again not to long ago, I was shocked at how it came back to me, and the way it felt to be playing again. I remember my instructors old Besson that he would not let anyone touch, and the Olds Ambassador that I got to play during a jazz ensemble one time with fondness, so I am on a mission to own them as well.

So hello to everyone.

Forte User

Re: hello from Houston TX

Very welcome to TM, kozmic27!

There are A LOT of comebackers in here.
    In fact, this is the largest group.

Yes, that feeling of once again play that thing!
    Such a lovely feeling!

We have a Vintage Horn forum, but of course, you
    have seen that already . . .

Forte User

Very welcome to TM, kozmic27!

There are A LOT of comebackers in here.
    In fact, this is the largest group.

Yes, that feeling of once again playing that thing!
    Such a lovely feeling!

We have a Vintage Horn forum, but of course, you
    have seen that already . . .

Fortissimo User

Welcome Kozmic27!